Do You Speak English?

2014.02.04 21:20

Excuse me. Excuse me. Sorry. Um, do you speak English.
Man: No, I don't. Sorry.
Woman: Oh. Um, my car's broken down. And I wondering if you could tell me where to find a garage.
Man: You... Well, you know, that's wasted on me. I don't understand what you're saying.
Woman: You don't speak any English at all?
Man: Not a word. No. That's one of those things where I wished I paid more attention in school. But, um... Excuse me. Excuse me. Sorry. Do you speak any English?
Man 2: English? No. What's the problem?
Man: I don't know. I can't understand her.
Woman: Hi. My car is broken down, and I need to find a garage.
Man 2: No. I'm so sorry. I didn't understand that at all.
Woman: Alright. Well, thanks. Uh...
Man: Tell you what, if you go down that way about a half a mile, there's a village. Um, there might be somebody there that speaks English.
Woman: You speak a bisschen Deutsch. Sprechen Sie Deutsch?

Man: Deutsch? Nein. Sprichst du Deutsch?

Man 2: Deutsch? Nein. Nun, nur ein oder zwei Wörter, aber ich bin nicht fliessend.

Man: And so I'm sorry I couldn't be more help.
Man 2: Yeah. Sorry about that. Hey, you never know. Next time you're over, maybe we'll have learned a bit of English for you.
Man: Oder Deutsch vielleicht.

Man 2: Das wäre toll.

Woman: Thanks, anyway.
Man: I can speak English.
Man 2: Hm. So can I.

 

 
 
! ÚJDONSÁG !
 
Elindult a 

 

 met Online!

Rendszeresen postafiókba érkező leckék, sok-sok gyakorlat! Mindezt kényelmesen bárhonnan, bármikor, online és
 I N G Y E N E S E N!
 
Bővebben: Német Online

CSATLAKOZZ MOST!